DIY

DIY Glass & Window Cleaner

Have you thought about making your own homemade cleaners? Have you wondered if they really work? Well, I can’t speak for everyone but I love making my own cleaning supplies!

If you like saving money, ridding your home of toxic chemicals, and treating your body and the planet with kindness, you’re going to love this DIY natural glass and window cleaner recipe.

Glass and window cleaner

WHY MAKE YOUR OWN GLASS AND WINDOW CLEANER?

Homemade cleaner recipes are not only environmentally friendly but making them yourself can save you a lot of money!

Traditional cleaning supplies contain harsh chemicals/toxins that are harmful for you, your kids or pets! With homemade cleaning supplies, you can feel safe knowing that the ingredients are environmentally friendly and non-toxic!

 Below is a great recipe to get your windows streak free for a fraction of the cost of store purchased brands.

 

INGREDIENTS

Empty spray bottle (I recycled my used glass cleaner bottle which I bought from the market)
Water 2 Cups
Synthetic Vinegar ¼ Cup
Any Liquid Dish Soap ½ tsp (I use Vim Dishwash Gel)

 

METHOD

Mix all ingredients together and fill your spray bottle with this liquid.

Now you will have the cleanest windows on the block with absolutely no cost.

 

Glass & Window Cleaner sticker

Have you explored by making a homemade cleaner that you would like to share?  I would love to feature them on Truexplore.  If you would like to share, leave a comment or email me at truexplore17@gmail.com and I will be happy to add your recipe in a future post.  Thanks!

Leave a comment